Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Dhyana Vahini By Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba

Direct Download

There are three stages of spiritual development : first, the hazy uncertain stage; then, the active stage of striving; and last, the highest stage. These are the stages of passivity (thamas), activity (rajas), and purity (sathwa). When growing out of the first stage into the second, it is unnatural for a person not to improve step by step.

The wayward mind wanders hither and thither, but it is possible to fasten it on one fixed point by means of steady discipline and persistent training in spiritual discipline. This condition is called onepointedness (ekagratha). It is also referred to as singlemindedness (dharana). The uninterrupted flow of oil from one vessel to another is a fine symbol of the mental process called single-mindedness.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...